James P. Boyce Centennial Library

Library News RSS Feed

Home » Databases

Databases

A list of database categories is at your left. Please select an appropriate category then choose a database in order to begin searching. These databases contain searchable, journals, serials, directories, newspapers, and more. Each database has its own search engine. You cannot access these databases through a common search engine like Google or AltaVista.

But first, a few words of instruction:

If you are an alumnus, please use the ATLA Serials Alumni Database.


metalib logo

If you are a current student or faculty member of SBTS or Boyce College, you will likely find that MetaLib will be the most helpful tool for you. MetaLib searches multiple databases with a single search, along with library catalog, and brings the results together in a single list.

Do you have a citation for an article and just need to find the article without the hassle of browsing through pages of search results? Try the library’s new Citation Linker service. Just enter the information about the article and SFX will try to find it for you.


E-Journals: A-Z List


If you want to limit your search to those results generated only by a particular database, just locate that database according to its appropriate grouping in the sidebar to the left.

If you need help, please feel free to ask. We may even be able to help you right now online, or if you prefer, make an appointment.

James P. Boyce Centennial Library :: Southern Baptist Theological Seminary