James P. Boyce Centennial Library

Library News RSS Feed

Home » Databases » Book Reviews and WorldCat

Book Reviews and WorldCat

Christian Periodical Index
The Christian Periodical Index (CPI) indexes more than 130 publications covering a broad spectrum of knowledge base within evangelical Christianity. Published by the Association of Christian Librarians, CPI provides access to English language articles and reviews from an evangelical perspective.
Index to Book Reviews in Religion Online
IBRR Online is the electronic successor to the print Index to Book Reviews in Religion. IBRR Online mainly indexes book reviews from 1960 to the present (although the “Retrospective Indexing Project” has provided additional indexing for journals as far back as the Nineteenth Century. IBRR online also includes reviews from the Methodist Reviews Index, 1818-1985.)
WorldCat
WorldCat lets you search the collections of libraries around the world. You can search for popular books, music CDs and videos?all of the physical items you’re used to getting from libraries. You can also discover many new kinds of digital content, such as downloadable audiobooks. You may also find article abstracts and their full text; authoritative research materials, such as documents and photos of local or historic significance; and digital versions of rare items that aren’t available to the public. Because WorldCat libraries serve diverse communities in dozens of countries, resources are available in many languages.
James P. Boyce Centennial Library :: Southern Baptist Theological Seminary