Dissertations and Research Projects

Dissertation Abstracts Online
The Proquest Dissertation & Theses service gives access to the dissertations and theses produced by students of The Southern Baptist Theological Seminary and offers the world’s most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses on humanities and social sciences.
UMI Dissertation Service
The UMI Dissertation Service also searches over two million dissertations, but allows for full-text .pdf copy downloads for all dissertations completed at The Southern Baptist Theological Seminary since 1997.
SBTS Restricted Access Dissertations and Theses Collection
This collection is a full text searchable collection of electronic versions of recent dissertations and theses produced by students of the Southern Baptist Theological Seminary between 2004-2008.
SBTS Open Access Dissertations and Theses
Beginning in 2011, research doctoral students at SBTS are required to submit open access copies of their dissertations to the Boyce Digital Library. Although some of these dissertations are under embargo, all should be fully open within 2 years of their initial submit date.
SBTS Open Access Projects
Beginning in 2011, professional doctoral students at SBTS are required to submit open access copies of their projects to the Boyce Digital Library. Although some of these projects are under embargo, all should be fully open within 2 years of their initial submit date.
SBTS Dissertations, Theses, and Projects
This collection searches all three SBTS dissertation and project collections mentioned directly above this collection.
Research in Ministry - D.Min
Research in Ministry (RIM) online indexes and abstracts project reports and theses from more than 50 Doctor of Ministry and Doctor of Missiology programs accredited by the Association of Theological Schools in the United States and Canada. RIM online is a searchable database with entries for authors, titles, thesis/project advisors, schools, and ATLA Thesaurus subject headings. Abstracts can be searched by keywords. The database supports Boolean proximity searches as well as nested searches and wildcards.
NDLTD VTLS Visualizer ETD Search
The Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations VTLS Visualizer ETD Search is a search utility that assists researchers in finding open access electronic theses and dissertations. This search utility accesses the same data as the Scirus search above, but it provides a different interface that helps researchers narrow their searches by language, continent, country, date, format, and source institution.
Theses Canada
Canadian universities participate in the program voluntarily by submitting approved theses and dissertation to Theses Canada.
ETHOS: Electronic Theses Online Service
ETHOS is a service of the British Library which seeks to provide full-text access to all dissertations and theses produced in the United Kingdom. This is the most complete and thorough database for searching dissertations completed in Britain.
CRL Global Resources Network: Dissertations
The Center for Research Libraries (CRL) holds more than 800,000 doctoral dissertations and Habilitationsschriften from universities outside of the U.S. and Canada. The collection was built by deposits from member libraries and exchange or depository arrangements with almost 100 universities.