Home »
Databases » Reference
Reference
- Academic Search
- A collection of active full text peer-reviewed journals, Academic Search? Premier contains indexing for more than 8,100 journals, with full text for nearly 4,500 of those titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for 1,000 titles. Academic Search Premier contains full text coverage in biology, chemistry, engineering, physics, psychology, religion & theology, etc.
- Biography Reference
- This index offers in-depth, original profiles of Current Biography, the World Authors series, the Junior Authors & Illustrators series, plus other Wilson biographical resources with the thorough periodicals coverage of Biography Index, and full-text articles, page images, and abstracts.
- Early American Texts: 1639-1800
- Early American Imprints, Series I: Evans, 1639-1800 has been hailed as one of the most important collections ever produced on microform. Based on the renowned American Bibliography by Charles Evans and enhanced by Roger Bristol?s Supplement to Evans? American Bibliography, the collection was first published by Readex in cooperation with the American Antiquarian Society (AAS).
- Early American Texts: 1800-1819
- Covering every aspect of American life during the early decades of the United States, Early American Imprints, Series II (1801-1819) provides full-text access to the 36,000 American books, pamphlets and broadsides published in the first nineteen years of the nineteenth century. The continuation of Readex?s Early American Imprints: Series I, this rich primary source database, based on the authoritative bibliography by Ralph R. Shaw and Richard H. Shoemaker and now supplemented by thousands of new items, allows students and scholars to explore the development of the American nation as never before. Designed for researchers of varying skill levels, the intuitive interface of this long-awaited digital edition offers both simple and advanced searching as well as in-depth browsing within sixteen carefully indexed subject categories.
- Early English Books Online
- From the first book published in English through the age of Spenser and Shakespeare, this incomparable collection now contains about 100,000 of over 125,000 titles listed in Pollard & Redgrave?s Short-Title Catalogue (1475-1640) and Wing?s Short-Title Catalogue (1641-1700) and their revised editions, as well as the Thomason Tracts (1640-1661) collection and the Early English Books Tract Supplement. Libraries possessing this collection find they are able to fulfill the most exhaustive research requirements of graduate scholars - from their desktop! - in many subject areas, including: English literature, history, philosophy, linguistics, theology, music, fine arts, education, mathematics, and science.
- Funk and Wagnalls Encyclopedia
- Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia provides over 25,000 encyclopedic entries. Searchable by subject or keywords within the entry.
- MasterFILE - General Reference
- MasterFILE Premier provides access to over 2,000 general magazines and journals, with some full-text articles dating back to 1975. Also search full-text reference books, thousands of primary source documents, and a collection of photos, maps and flags. Full text periodical articles in subjects, such as business, health, and current events. MasterFILE also includes primary source documents, images, and reference books.
- Oxford Reference Collection
- Oxford Reference Online brings together over 100 dictionary, language reference, and subject reference works published by Oxford University Press. It is a fully-indexed, cross-searchable database of these books, plus added functionality and more detailed information across a broad subject range from titles in the Oxford Companions Series.